NotifyMe Facebook TV Twitter YouTube Film Festival
The MCPSS Blog

News, Events and Other Important Information

Thursday, October 10, 2013

Students recognized as Red Ribbon leaders

Posted by Rena Philips in General  |  Comments (2)

MOBILE, Alabama -- Leaders from each of Mobile County's public schools were recognized Wednesday by the Drug Education Council. 

The Council held its 14th Annual Superintendent's Red Ribbon Leadership Awards at the Mobile Convention Center.

These students were selected to represent their schools: 

Alba Middle: Allyson Cornelius

Allentown Elementary: Ethan Barker

Baker High: Robbie Cronk

B.C. Rain High: Normandi Williams

Belsaw/Mt. Vernon: Gabby Marks

Booker T. Washington: Veronica Crenshaw

Booth Elementary: Je’khyla Bennett

Brazier Elementary: MaKaysia Johnson

Breitling Elementary: Trihnity Vise

Bryant High: Andrew Clark

Burns Middle: Emily Louden

Burroughs Elementary: Zoe McNew

Calcedeaver Elementary: Faith Taylor

Castlen Elementary: Leland Overstreet

Causey Middle: Callie Tate

Citronelle High: William Byrd

Clark-Shaw Magnet: Elysa Garcia

Collier Elementary: Trace Eckerman

Collins-Rhodes Elementary: Kayla Everett

Council Traditional: Quaesi Grindley

Craighead Elementary: J’Maya Bell

Dauphin Island Elementary: Ashlinn Lott

Dawes Intermediate: Maggie Richard

Denton Middle: Caleb Williams

E.R. Dickson Elementary: Claire Cesarini

Dixon Elementary: Delaney Drury

Dodge Elementary: Javier Palau

Dunbar Magnet: Sara Baldwin

Eichold-Mertz Elementary: Oriana Smoots

Ella Grant Elementary: Samaria Williams

Evans Special School: Grace Green

Fonde Elementary: Gerniah Scott

Forest Hill Elementary: Patience Pettway

George Hall Elementary: Robert Harden

Gilliard Elementary: Taijah Bennett

Grand Bay Middle: Amber Gorlett

Griggs Elementary: Taylor Brown

Hankins Middle: Sydney Cochran

Hollinger’s Island: Maureena Wilson

Howard Elementary: Blayke White

Hutchens Elementary: Michael Glass

Indian Srings Elementary: Nyla Minter

Just 4 Developmental Laboratory: Taylor Dale

Kate Shepard Elementary: Jeffrey Rivas-Sanchez

LeFlore Magnet High: Catherine Gould

Leinkauf Elementary: Timothy Cooper

Lott Middle: Mallory Lynch

Mae Eanes Elementary: Titeana Cook

Mary B. Austin Elementary: Ethan Piafsky

Mary G. Montgomery High: Megan Gibert

Maryvale Elementary: Shakera Winbush

Mattie Blount High: Caleb Harbin

MCPSS Magnet: Victoria Foster

Meadowlake Elementary: Sierra Marsh

McDavid-Jones Elementary: Delainy Cunningham

Morningside Elementary: Vincent Etheridge

Murphy High: Savanna Brewer

Nan Gray Davis: Hannah Rigby

North Mobile County K-8: Mechaela Andry

Old Shell Road Magnet: Chyanne Brown

Orchard Elementary: Joshua Stacey

O’Rourke Elementary: Tyler McKinion

Phillips Preparatory: Paul L:ockett

Robbins Elementary: Timiyas Jones

St. Elmo Elementary: Abbagale Looney

Scarborough Middle: Kiara Gould

Semmes Elementary: Kyle Kimble

Semmes Middle: Hugh Mitchell

Spencer-Westlawn Elementary: Essence Carter

Tanner Williams Elementary: Kayleigh Smith

Taylor-White Elementary: Sarah Deaton

Theodore High: Kayla Freeman

Turner Elementary: Jacob Fetner

Vigor High: Briana Baldwin

W.P. Davidson High: Helen Yates

Whitley Elementary: Alexandria Parker

Will Elementary: Crystin Guy

Williamson High: Charlquetta Timmons

Wilmer Elementary: Garrison Cade Dunagan

Students from Baldwin County, Chickasaw, Saraland, Satsuma and local private schools were recognized as well.


Comments on "Students recognized as Red Ribbon leaders"

10/17/2013 11:25:31 AM CST

1. Donna Friday said...

Thanks, Kayla, for being such an outstanding student and for representing Collins-Rhodes as this year's Red Ribbon Award winner. Congratulations.

10/16/2013 10:12:47 AM CST

2. Melissa Cazalas said...

Way To Go Taylor Brown!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Griggs Elem.

Add your comments:

Your email will not be published.
  (max 2000 chars.)